Just not all at once

I’ve tried to bite off more than I can chew. There are so many things I want to do and be coupling with my great fear of never seeing any of it amount to anything. At times, it’s exhausting. That said, it’s helped strike inspiration.

The purpose of this is for me to have a medium to funnel ideas. It’s one thing to have it all bouncing around in my head and another to actually talk or write it out; for me, it makes all the difference. I decided recently tot write my major goals for the next 365 days/year. I say it like that because most people fail at New Year’s Resolutions. I’ve only ever succeeded once. As a result, I start my resolutions sometime in the middle of the year; in this case, April 1.

One of those resolutions was to watch 500 documentaries over the course of a year (intense, I know). I’ve so far watched a wide range of titles, the first on FDR and the latest on 80 religions of the world. While watching all of this, I came to an exciting decision. I want to write science fiction/paranormal/fantasy/supernatural/whatever-genre-they-add-to-it-next about real events. There are so many events starting with one person taking a stand, for good or evil, and spiraled into a movement or a chapter in history. There are events that have lead to conflicts without a resolution in my lifetime.

All of this is fodder for the imagination and I’m really excited about my first project testing this out. I’m in the early stages of research so don’t be surprised if you see nothing for a while, but I’ll enjoy watching people try to guess what moment I’m writing about.

If you have anything to say to me privately, email me at jaynaen@yahoo.com.

“You can have it all. Just not all at once.” – Oprah Winfrey

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Love and Barley

A blog of food, drink, travel, and lore

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

