It Builds

I promised updates and I’m delivering. I’ve completed three short stories which puts me right on track for my goal this week. One of them was a story I only had two sentences of and those two sentences were deleted before I even finished it. The next was one I’d been working on sporadically, but never got around to finishing. The latest accomplishment came in the form of an old flash fiction I’d written and feedback convinced me I needed to completely redo. They are all in various stages of critique so they aren’t ready for submission yet, but I feel like I’ve achieved more in the past few weeks than in the past few months. It’s thrilling and motivating me to finish my ‘Six Shorts in Six Weeks’ goal. Half way there. 🙂

“Nothing builds self-esteem and self-confidence like accomplishment.” – Thomas Carlyle

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Love and Barley

A blog of food, drink, travel, and lore

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

